Halloween has got to be one of the most fun holidays!  Growing up my mom wasn’t really into making costumes for us so it was either a store bought plastic one or one we came up with by ourselves.  I’ll never forget the year I was Claudia from the Babysitter’s Club or when I was a court jester by glueing red glitter to my shoes.  Please tell me how red glitter makes someone a court jester?!

Well, this is Christopher and Ivy’s first Halloween.  Holidays  are just so much more fun when you have kids.  This past weekend we had a Halloween party for our mommies group and we were surprised when my mother-in-law showed up with HAND MADE costumes for the kids.  It was so cool!  We had the best costumes there.  Our own little Raggedy Ann and Andy.

Kids are just so cute!  Leave us a comment telling us your favorite costume as a kid.DSC01282

