Just a random thought as I struggled to dress my little monkey this morning . . . why isn’t there a size between 12 months and 18 months?

Ivy recently grew out of her 12 month clothing and being the crazy shopper that I am . . . I was just itching to get out there and dress my little girl up for the beautiful weather.  Anyone who has ever shopped for a little girl knows that there are more patterns, fabrics, colors, and embellishments than any one little girl can wear in a life time.  Gran jumped in the car and we immediately sought out the 18 month clothing.

As soon as we were home, I dressed Ivy up for a quick fashion show for her Daddy.  Needless to say, I was disappointed.  The 18 month clothing, while better than the 12 month clothing, was still bulky and long.  My little one is tall and thin with the exception of the mondo cloth diaper bottom that she hauls around . . . you would think that she would transition pretty well into this larger size, wrong!

Why isn’t there a size between 12 months and 18 months?  You would think that manufacturers would be more than willing to take advantage of the new-mom-drama and produce this size . . . more clothing, more money, right?

Anyone else struggling with size issues?

Love lots,

Amanda- High Fire Mommy

